Tour B: May 18 – June 1, 2018

Following is the preliminary schedule for Tour B, May 18 – June 1, 2018.

Following is a base schedule.  After the participants of the tour are known, the exact order of the colonies to be visited will be scheduled and the hotels will be determined.

Fri., May 18 – Depart New York City’s JFK Airport (19:20)

Sat., May 19 – Arrive in Saratov (Hotel in Saratov)

Sun., May 20 – Visit colonies (Hotel in Saratov)

Mon., May 21 – Visit Archives / German Cultural Center (Hotel in Saratov)

Tues., May 22 – Visit colonies (Hotel in Saratov/Kamyshin/Zhirnovsk)

Wed., May 23 – Visit colonies (Hotel in Saratov/Kamyshin/Zhirnovsk)

Thurs., May 24 – Visit colonies (Hotel in Saratov/Kamyshin/Zhirnovsk)

Fri., May 25 – Visit colonies (Hotel in Volgograd)

Sat., May 26 – Visit Stalingrad Battle Museum; Motherland Statue (Hotel in Volgograd)

Sun., May 27 – Depart Volgograd via plane; Arrive St. Petersburg; City tour of St. Petersburg (Hotel in St. Petersburg)

Mon., May 28 – Visit Hermitage; St. Isaac’s Cathedral; Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood; the Peter and Paul Fortress (Hotel in St. Petersburg)

Tues., May 29 – Visit Peterhof; River Walk; Nevsky Prospekt (Hotel in St. Petersburg)

Wed., May 30 – Depart St. Petersburg via SAPSAN Bullet Train; Arrive Moscow; Red Square; Armory; Cathedral Square; St. Basil’s Cathedral; Alexander Garden (Hotel in Moscow)

Thurs., May 31 – Visit Cathedral of Christ the Savior, Vorobyovy Gory, Tretyakov Gallery; River Walk; City tour of Moscow (Hotel in Moscow)

Fri., June 1 – Depart Moscow; arrive at New York City’s JFK Airport (12:25 same day)

Note: Depending upon the Bolshoi Ballet’s schedule (which hasn’t been set yet for 2018), the tour may include a performance on the evening of either May 30 or May 31 for an additional fee.